Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

I was honestly was nervous because I have had less-than-stellar experiences at other dealerships. However, I was so impressed by the professionalism of the whole experience from start to finish! Matick will be my first call for any future needs.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Awesome experience...time management was excellent

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Sales person Sam Shikwana is one of the best employee your dealership has always goes an extra mile in taking care of his customers especially during the very unfortunate chip shortage times he is a great asset to your organization, always excels his service EVERYTIME we go back. Sam Shikwana is one of the main reasons we come back to your dealership for now and future for entire family.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Prompt and courteous, as usual.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Just an oil change. Always friendly and polite employees.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

My Service rep Darlese Washington was knowledgeable, professional, accommodating & efficient. She made a difficult process seamless & smooth. The dealership overall is well maintained & welcoming. Really like all the physical updates.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Our Salesman, Alan Johnson was great. He made the whole process as easy as possible and did a great job getting is educated with the car at delivery.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Scott T. was very professional, timely and helpful throughout process!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Igor was great and deserves 5 stars. He was transparent and had great communication throughout the car-buying process. He even rushed my new car to arrive before the end of the month so I could take advantage of the August lease specials. Even in this crazy car market, I was able to get exactly what I wanted for $100 less per month than one of Matick’s competitors. The only reason I gave 4 stars above was because on the day I was supposed to go get my car, the manager informed Igor that they could not proceed with the transaction due to ...

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Let me start by saying, I live in Mid-Town Detroit and there are three Chevy/GMC dealerships within 6 miles of me. But I choose to take my Suburban 10 miles away to Matick Chevy. Needless to say, the customer service is top notch. My consultant, Mr. Owen Maher was just great. My truck had to stay a while and Owen updated me constantly on the progress of my repair. HE EVEN SENT ME PHOTOS! I also was blown away by the campus...what a facility. Super clean, very spacious, very friendly and accommodating staff. Oh, and they also have this awesome ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Sam Shikwana is the best! He was extremely patient with us while we navigated an insurance claim. The process of leasing the vehicle was smooth and easy. I highly recommend Sam and Matick for your next lease or purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Service was good. However. The valve caps that were put back on my car were not the same. I have two different sets on car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Fast

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Alan Johnson was outstanding to work with. I loved that we could communicate via text. This made it simple to get a quick question answered.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Sam was so helpful, and even texted me on his day off to help me get everything together for the lease. The whole process was very quick and convenient, especially given the current climate in the world (aka not much inventory). I am in love with my new trailblazer tho, and I look forward to doing business there again!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Gary Krupa helped me get my new car and was amazing. Best salesman I’ve had. Thanks again Gary!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Best customer service I’ve ever experienced. Paul Videcoq is super helpful and patient. He cares so much about his customers. He spent the whole day with us and went above and beyond to make sure we’re happy. I will never go to any other dealership. Thank you Paul!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

Al Johnson spent so much time with us from start of the process in the purchase of my new C8 answering all the questions needed up to delivery.... Thank you Al

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

I arrived early for my appointment and was greeted like a VIP. Everyone was courteous and service was completed promptly. I wish everyone could be as enthusiastic that early in the morning!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Service is quick and staff is friendly.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

A very good experience

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Our salesman Igor was amazing we did everything on the phone got there and our vehicle was ready. Excellent service!!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Easiest, stress free lease that I have ever dealt with. All needs were met thanks to Kimberly Goodwin...Amazing Experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Only place I go for oil change. The staff is friendly and service is great.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Very friendly staff. Just a very good experience all around.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

This car place has always display good customer service in which I am very Big on. A Special thank you to Jim Traxler for going over and beyond in getting my car service on Monday so I would not be without my vehicle and was able to take my little cousin up to college. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Our Sales Associate, Brent Hegwood, was absolutely amazing! We live over an hour away, but the reputation of Matick made the decision for us as to where to purchase our new truck. He work diligently with us to ensure that we had the best possible service and experience. If you're in the market for a new vehicle, I strongly recommend checking them out!

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

faith is so sweet I like the the way she makes it feel personal verses just business she answers with a Genuine positive attitude you don't get that in to many places anymore and the rest of your staff that I mate was so nice and polite also great customer service

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Every time I receive service at Matick Chevrolet, I get the Very Best service.. I'm in and out in such a short time. This is the Best Service Center around. A Big Thanks to all of you...Stay Safe....

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Very thorough and attentive

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

In just for an oil change but was treated like a champion, service was quick

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

We walked in, and met our sales rep Darcy, who was such a nice gentleman and very easy to work with. We explained what we were looking for and he had some options for us. Every step of the way, Darcy made it easy and we never felt pressure to make a purchase. We had to get our paperwork, etc., in order, he gave us suggestions to get it accomplished quickly, and we were able to drive away with a new Equinox LT that day! We were very impressed with the entire George Matick Dealership. From the greeter, to Darcy, ...

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Great customer experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Knowing what model and color I wanted, it was an easy transaction. Ken Steven's was the Matick rep who took care of us. (I had both of my daughters with me who had previous dealings with Ken and Matick. It was the easiest and most pleasant new car experience I've ever had. Thank you Matick, Ken Stevens and GM Sam Vitale.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Fast and easy approval. Danielle was very helpful with keeping in touch along the way of purchasing. Gary Koupa made sure I was in and out and satisfied with my purchase. Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Awesome that is a Very helpful person who are used me to add I think they are both great at the job and an Asset to Matick.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Was greeted by the service rep promptly. Verified what service was to be done. Then told me that an text would be sent to monitor progress. Service was complete within an hour.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Fast, friendly, reliable service. I waited in the customer lounge area for a little while before the shuttle was available to take me home, which was clean and open with comfy chairs and multiple electrical outlets. I've always had great experiences with this dealership. I also love that they offer payment via text messaging now!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

I was greeted with professionalism and a friendly smile. YES I could tell through his mask. Demetrius Cole I think is his last name was very helpful when answering my questions. I was also very impressed by the speed of the service. I was told an hour and it only took about 30 minutes or so. I'm not really sure how long it took but It was way sooner than I thought it would be. And I will enjoy my free car wash.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

It was wonderful

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

gave me the best price and had me in a new car that day with no money out of pocket. best experience ive had yet.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Just had my oil change, it did not take long,

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

My appointment was at 10:20 am and I was ready to go within an hour. There were no problems. Write up was courteous and efficient.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

My service rep. Was very helpful, nice and honest. Jim Traxler, went above and beyond. Thanks

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Everyone was polite and professional environment was clean

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Igor Moiseev was great to work with, made the process easy and simple.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

I really had a great experience with matick Chevrolet dealership,, I definitely gonna recommend it to all my friends,, Sam did a great job with us , he was very professional , honest and loyal.. I'll definitely come back again for my next car

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Nick Edwin is always straight forward and does not waste our time. He does many things behind the scenes to ensure we are happy with our purchase in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

A #1 customer service!!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Very Polite and helpful

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Great job with a great vehicle advisor made it a great experience

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Nice, clean quick service. Love the car wash and free vacuums!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

very helpful and friendly

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Faithlyn Bolt and her team are professional, knowledgeable, efficient, and very friendly. I knew I was in good hands from the first time we spoke. The finished product is perfect - our Blazer looks brand new again. We're very appreciative of the care and attention shown to our vehicle, and to us, from start to finish.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 27, 2021

I just purchased a 2018 Yukon today. I spoke to Heidi on the phone Saturday, she was very nice and helpful. She transferred my sale to Igor to complete the transaction. Once we agreed upon a price I made arraignments to fly from Chicago then drive the vehicle back. I flew in today and was met by Igor. He gave me the keys and let me go inspect the vehicle. There were a couple minor imperfections which I felt should have been discussed prior to me flying up to Detroit. Igor and the sales manager made very fair and reasonable accommodations ...

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Courteous, helpful, friendly and patient.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

The service was quick and great! The waiting is large and spread out. I was able to get work done without feeling like people were right on top of me. I got my car back quickly and clean and was able to get on with my day!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

The Gary the dealer I worked with had great customer service skills and made the process stress free.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Faith, is heaven sent. Such a sweet lady an very helpful with all my concerns and needs. Her and the front desk receptionist were so welcoming and helpful with me.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Associates were friendly, service was fast. Love the free car wash. Only downside was I had purchased some wiper blades thinking I could put them on myself. Didn't work out, so I asked if they would do it. I was under the impression that they had until I got home and found the packages of new blades untouched. I will yet continue to use this as my service center.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

I stood around too long waiting on someone to help me

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Taurise was great from start to end. In and out in less than an hour.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Very friendly staff and quick. Everything was done online and over the phone. Just came in to sign papers and take my new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Service center was good, made a minor repair for 35 which was nice but told me the alternative was a 600 dollar replacement (without explaining what would need to be fixed)

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Excellent service excellent salesman very clean dealership and always the best prices

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Everything about my experience was great from my dealer Scot Trocker Who always kept me updated on the status of my new Corvette.The service department did great work putting on my new rims and lowering of the car and the prep of my vehicle and the detailing was incredible also. Sorry I don’t remember the young ladies name in the loan department and the signing of all my paperwork she was a pleasure to work with couldn’t ask for a better experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Excellent overall. Polite and efficient.and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Friendly service and never push you to do anything. Always great service

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Fast and easy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

I love this dealership. The majority of my visits have been good. I like the workers and how they treat me. I will remain a part of this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Very well done

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

My salesman Darcy was great he made me feel very comfortable with my deal

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

George Matick Chevrolet has the best service and the best prices. Everyone, especially our salesman, Gary Lehr, is always so helpful, courteous, and professional.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Salesman, Gary, was VERY helpful and handled the sale with transparency!!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Excellent experience! Our Sales woman Kimberly Gladwin who we have purchased several vehicles from now is one of the Best!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

I had an excellent experience and I couldn't be happier that I decided to call them!! From Matthew who answered the phone to Paul who got me into a new upgraded Trax and saved me $65 a month on my payment!! Paul is a true American Patriot! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

the process took only 2hrs (1st time ever)

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Scott handled everything with professionalism. We drove our trailblazer home on the same day we walked into Matick Chevrolet, all in thanks to Scott’s diligence.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

LOVE SAM

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

11/10 stars to Scott. He was the best car salesmen I’ve ever worked with. His attention to detail was apparent in ever step of the process. It was clear he was passionate about fulfilling all my needs. I will definitely be returning in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

JJ went above and beyond! So grateful!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

The sales team was very professional and the who process was very streamlined

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Scott Trockervmy salesman made my experience better than great. I’ll pass his information to family and friends. I’ll also be back for my next vehicle

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Did not buy a car from this dealer BUT when I was I called for an appraisal offer they were very true and genuine with the offer. I’ve gone to many dealerships and by far this was the only one that did not attempt to dumb me down and undercut my vehicles value. The staff did a great job at communication and would highly recommend this place!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Brent Hegwood was very helpful when I get the car. He was very attentive, he answered all my questions and helped me on the process getting the car. I would highly recommend him. Thanks Brent for helping to chose the good car 😊. Thanks Matick Chevy

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

This was my first experience with getting an oil change at this dealership. I was really impressed with everything. The dealership was clean with a nice comfortable feel in the waiting area. In my opinion the customer waiting area says a lot about the dealership. The staff was very friendly and courteous and my services were completed in 30 mins. I would most certainly recommend them to anyone needing service to their vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Very efficient

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

George Matick is the best dealership that I have ever done business with. I left there feeling like I was given amazing customer service. They are so easy to work with and they take all of the stress out of getting a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Everything went as it should. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

I bought a Chevrolet Bolt. The salesperson should have known a little more about the technology features and GM incentives to install a home charging station. Learned a lot if the cars features like Apple Carplay doing my own research. Other than that and most importantly Mattick Chevrolet helped get me a better price than I had negotiated for bu helping me take advantage of a Costco discount I didn’t know about.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Personable and great service from the service desk.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Always quick, professional, courteous and honest. Waiting room and restrooms are great. Highly recommend to anyone for both sales and service.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

everything was great!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021


Leave Us A Review